News Post

PMB appoints Dr. Fadolapo APCON Registrar/CEO

Effective from September 1, 2020 the Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria (APCON) would be headed by an appointed Registrar/CEO in the person of Dr. Olalekan Fadolapo. This follows the recent approval by President Muhammadu Buhari of the appointment of Mr. Olalekan Fadolapo as the Registrar/CEO APCON and those of eight other agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture.

According to the approval letter, which was conveyed to the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, by Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, Chief of Staff to the President, on August 25, 2020, Mr. Buki Ponle was appointed Managing Director of the News Agency of Nigeria while Mr. Nura Sani Kangiwa was named the Director General, National Institute for Hospitality and Tourism.

Mr. Francis Ndubuisi Nwosu was appointed the Executive Secretary, Nigerian Press Council; Mr. Ebeten William Ivara, Director General, National Gallery of Arts and Prof. Sunday Enessi Ododo, General Manager/CEO, National Theatre.

Others are Mr. Ado Mohammed Yahuza, Executive Secretary/CEO, National Institute for Cultural Orientation; Prof. Aba Isa Tijjani, Director General, National Commission for Museums and Monuments and Mrs. Oluwabunmi Ayobami Amao, Director General, Centre For Black And African Arts And Civilization.

The newly appointed APCON Registrar and CEO, Dr. Olalakan Fadolapo until his this development was the Executive Director/CEO of Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria (AAAN) since 1998. Olalekan Fadolapo holds a PhD. He is a graduate of Economics, Ogun State University (OSU). He acquired Msc, Marketing from Babcock University, MBA, Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA), ACA Institute of Chartered Accountant of Nigeria (ICAN), arpa (APCON), a Master degree In Legal Studies (MLS) at Lagos State University (LASU) and decades of advertising sector experience.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button